Posted by: getthenac | March 10, 2010

Conan is back!

From Leslie Hast:

After being kicked out from behind the Tonight Show desk, Conan O’Brien is back in the public forum after getting a Twitter account a few weeks ago. He’s a model tweeter, in my opinion – he posts once a day and they’re all funny.

First tweet:  Today I interviewed a squirrel in my backyard and then threw to commercial. Somebody help me.

Favorite tweet:  If anyone’s curious what I look like with a beard, it’s this ?:^(0) Coincidentally, that’s also my ATM pin number. [I wish I had an emoticon of myself!]

Most recent ptweet:  http://twitpic.com/17lx53 – I no longer have health care. Could someone show this to a dermatologist and get back to me?

He has 612, 104 followers but only follows one person – LovelyButton. He picked her at random in a tweet:  She likes peanut butter and gummy dinosaurs. Sarah Killen, your life is about to change.

And it really did. She now has more than 20,000 followers. Amazingly, all those new followers helped her raise $3,000 for the Susan G. Komen Foundation.

In the time I wrote this, Conan gained 200 followers. Sarah Killen gained 100.

Leave a Reply

Categories

